let me roll my eyes again at the moronic democratic nominee: http://www.newsmax.com/archives/ic/2004/4/21/112339.shtml





last night: mack the coffeman… erg, movies with heroes show at the futon building. don’t get me wrong, the show was fun and movies was entertaining…. their new guitarist, chinema, is fantabulous. keith’s gotten a little more emo than i like. they didnt play a song i knew, and i do love my light pours through. tyler speaks for me can keep speaking for him and not me. they were pretty awful. let’s all do our best saves the day, newfoundglory, good charlotte emo-pop rockstar voice and call friends in the crowd a dick and then complain on the phone after the show about getting your eqipment packed up – doing all that will make you cool. oh, how could i forget saying f*** something during one of the songs and throwing down a cool middle finger – if i could only be that hardcore – and not in the sense of the music genre. i guess i’m complaining a lot but that band rubbed my unshaven stubbley face the wrong way. man alive (the 2nd band to play) was probably the most talented even though their drummer spoke only hebrew (altho i have no idea what that has to do with talent as i just implied) – and i got an in-depth explanation from carina why they fit into the “mainstream” genre. afterwards we went to the burrito shop 5 minuts before it closed, got nachos, and heard an awesome live version of mack’s the bomb. all in all, i had fun.



in other news, it’s official: i’m a coffee snob. after more than a month of boycotting the bean – for my heart’s sake – i’m back in action, but with a more refined taste. a cup of 7eleven coffee barely goes down as i plead for my own beans from taz… turkey hill tastes like piss in a cup and i dream of lane’s square one brew….


call me what you like…. i’ll call myself the afictionado.

Author: thephonewasmadeofjelly

reviving xanga thru wordpress (2002-the present).

2 thoughts on “”

  1. Steve, I don’t care. I will not vote for Bush. Nader has no chance, so my hand is forced. Bush cannot be allowed another term. The world will end…sooner that it’s supposed to.
    P.S. The new Local H album recently came out. They bring the rock Steve. Let us be thankful for that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

