news on david’s irregular heart:


went to the doctor today and had an EKG. “how fun!” says my checkbook. the doctor says that i have some “extra beats” that my heart is throwing down. this is something that has been getting progressively more intense since september and particularly february. they took some blood for blood tests and said that it could be something as simple as too much sodium in my system or something more complex like a hyper active thyroid. next week i have to have a heart monitor attatched to me for 24 hours to record the rhythms of my heart. for those 24 hours i can’t shower. miserable.


 

Author: thephonewasmadeofjelly

reviving xanga thru wordpress (2002-the present).

7 thoughts on “”

  1. Join the club!  My heart skips beats, I have Mitral Valve Prolapse though.  They figured that out after an EKG and Echocardiogram.  I also have thyroid problems.  I’m supposed to get it checked every 3 months, but I got sick of it.  Tests are no fun!

    Like

  2. Hey Dave! Last summer I had the palpitating heart thing too and I was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism, so I had to take a radioactive iodine pill to dissolve my thyroid and now I’m on a synthetic thyroid pill forever. Pretty cool, eh?

    Like

Leave a Reply

