Bringing Xanga Back ; Glenn Beck is Utopian

I spent several hours the other day importing my old xanga to here. I don’t know why I care, but I want to save all those old scribbles.

—-

I have been no fan of the Republican party for a long time (despite being registered as one). I listen to Glenn Beck basically to know what NOT to agree with. I think what is most bothersome is his utopian vision. Everything is hanging in the balance of this election and the one before that and that and that and on and on. But what happens when this Mormon Utopia doesn’t come to pass? And what would happen if it did? It wouldn’t stay that way for long. All things change (–Billy Corgan c.2005). And why does each political entity (Left & Right) want to force its own way upon others who don’t want what they want? I fail to see how a “Christian America” (a nonsensical idea in reality)  would be embraced by all peoples. Shouldn’t those who don’t want that have a say in not having it?

Author: thephonewasmadeofjelly

reviving xanga thru wordpress (2002-the present).

Leave a Reply

