PNE Surgery 2.

Last week I celebrated 4 years post-op of my PNE surgery. And it was a successful surgery! Most are not; I believe the unofficial stats say something like 1/3 of surgeries result in an improvement of pain relief by about 50%. Literally, the day after my surgery anniversary, I started having [obvious] symptoms on the other side (I’d actually had symptoms going back to Halloween, but as many PNE patients know, the symptoms aren’t always obvious at the beginning).

So, now, a second surgery seems imminent. Another trip to Houston and another 18 month recovery. 4 years ago, I did not have a wife and kiddo to support, so the recovery, while difficult, was manageable financially. I have no idea how things are going to go this time around. It is very scary.

Here you go: http://ainsworthinstitute.com/conditions/pudendal-neuralgia/

My surgeon: http://www.memorialhermann.org/doctors/neurosurgeons/dr-lee-ansell-md-646864/

 

Author: thephonewasmadeofjelly

reviving xanga thru wordpress (2002-the present).

Leave a Reply

