Drywall in a modular factory

We did this kind of drywall 16-17 years ago. My first Saturday of summer vacation after my freshman year of college was spent in a factory like this. My dad would have loved to do it again and I want to tell him about it. But he is not here. 

I also realized how middle class I am. I would venture a guess that the top laboring earners at this factory max out at maybe $15 an hour. I make almost three times that and I complain about not making enough. Do I have a grateful bone in my body? 

Author: thephonewasmadeofjelly

reviving xanga thru wordpress (2002-the present).

Leave a Reply

